## **Release Form for Media Usage**

By uploading media content, I do hereby consent and agree that the Dane G. Hansen Foundation, the Greater Northwest Kansas Community Foundation (GNWKCF), and/or affiliated foundations\* (collectively referred to as the "Releasees") have authority to use this digital content, now or hereafter known, and exclusively for the purpose of promotional materials for the Dane G. Hansen Foundation, GNWKCF, and/or affiliated foundations including, but not limited to, annual reports, websites, social media, brochures, and event presentations. I further consent that my name and identity, as well as the name and identity of my minor children (if applicable) may be revealed therein or by descriptive text or commentary and may be exhibited in print or electronic form in any public forum by any of the foregoing entities.

I understand that there will be no financial or other remuneration for this media content, and I affirmatively waive all my rights to any such compensation and waive any such rights as to my minor children (if applicable).

## I represent that I am at least 18 years of age, have read and understand the foregoing statement, and am competent to execute this agreement.

As the parent(s)/guardian(s) of any minor for whom I upload media content, I hereby expressly agree to indemnify and hold harmless the Releasees from any claims, losses, costs or expenses of any kind, including attorneys' fees, which Releasees may incur as a result of any lawsuit, claim or demand made by said minor against Releasees for any of the activities contemplated herein, to include but not limited to any such lawsuit, claim or demand asserted against Releasees after said minor reaches the age of majority.

\*Affiliated Foundations to include: ACE Foundation (Rawlins County), Bird City Century II Development Foundation, Cheyenne County Kansas Community Foundation, Gove County Community Foundation, Graham County Community Foundation, Norton County Community Foundation, Osborne County Community Foundation, Phillips County Community Foundation, Russell County Area Community Foundation, Sheridan County Community Foundation, Sherman County Community Foundation, Smoky Hills Community Foundation, Thomas County Community Foundation and Wallace County Foundation.